4:30 or Bust: A Quest for Marathon Mediocrity

2:02:46

with one comment

My finishing time in the Brooklyn Half Marathon was 2:02:46.  Very consistent throughout.  I did not go all out in Propect Park, and found the energy to finish strong over the last 3 miles.  Can’t complain with the result at all, considering the warm temps and my leg issues.  Full race report probably tomorrow or Monday.

I’ve started creating a race results page, starting with half marathons – check it out.  This was my 8th fastest out of 28 total.

Written by SCL

May 30, 2009 at 2:32 pm

Posted in running

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WOW! What an awesome race time!!! I am very impressed and happy that you met your goal!!! I am looking forward to reading your full report!!!

    michjoy61

    May 31, 2009 at 1:05 pm


Leave a comment