4:30 or Bust: A Quest for Marathon Mediocrity

2 Days to the Chicago Marathon

leave a comment »

2 days to the Chicago Marathon!  And this is the day I almost didn’t get the blog post in…

I had a good reason, as today was our travel day to Chicago.  We were out of the apartment around 8am, and took Delta Shuttle from LGA.  Trip was smooth all around, and we were in Chicago by 12:30pm.  After a ride on CTA downtown, we were checked into the hotel, and then had a late lunch at Rock Bottom Brewery.

Afterwards, I headed to the expo, which was really, really, really well done.  Much better than the expo at NYC Marathon, hands down.  Was good on the self control, spending less than $150.  After the expo, met up with my family downtown, and we went to Pizano’s for a late dinner, for pasta and pizza.  That was great too.

Now just settling down and trying to plan tomorrow.  I’d like to get an easy run done first thing in the morning, then probably a busy day of sightseeing.  So far, I’m loving this town!

Previous Entries:  3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Written by SCL

October 8, 2010 at 10:14 pm

Posted in Chicago Marathon

Leave a comment